UK Youth Delegation

Yesterday I found out that I will be one of 10 UK youth going to the UN climate negotiations in Poland this December, it is a conference of global proportions and significance, lasting two weeks.

I was sent a link of the closing speeches made in last year’s conference by 3 young people. It’s very moving, and importantly, inspiring, have a look:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ezyzLvqu55M

I am looking forward to this tremendous opportunity, especially to have the privilege to represent you guys out in Poland!

 

here’s a ‘by the way’ I hate fundraising, but here goes, in the next 4 weeks I have to raise £1200 to be able to go to Poznan, so I have setup a fundraising page here: www.bmycharity.com/izzyb if you have ANYTHING however small that you could give I would realllly appreciate it, thank you : )

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

